Okay, so never ever tell omnis something is vegan before they have a chance to taste the powerful blueberry magic. Pout pout pout. I made a whole wack of these gorgeous gems for my painting critique and took 95% of them home with me. Maybe it’s a blue food thing?

Anyway, bad reception notwithstanding, they taste incredible. I used the Shmooed Food fluffy white cupcake recipe as a base, and steeped the milk in berryblossom white tea (I hate supporting megasaurs like Starbucks but the roommate already had the tea around. And white tea with blueberry/cranberry essence? Too tempting to bake with, I tells ya.). Then when the little aromatic puffies came out of the oven, I let them cool and used the cone method to fill them with organic wild blueberry jam. And I didn’t have a piping bag, so I cut a hole in the empty icing sugar bag and went all noodly with the icing, twas fun.

The sexy sexy shot you’ve been waiting for. God, these were good. The fresh blueberry on top completely makes the whole package, it pops with all this fresh berry flavour that makes all the sugar underneath somehow classy. I could eat the whole box, and I do have a whole box to eat. I so wish I didn’t care about my hips. *sigh*

Oh yeah, this isn’t my brilliant creation, it’s someone else’s brilliant creation, upon which I heaped my highest praise by imitating.

ALSO, before I forget – you know what the most popular food was at the critique? Homemade meaty meaterson probably-made-of-duck pâté. GROSS. My painting didn’t go over well either. Argh bad days.

